Skip to content

Zucchini, Tomato, Salmon, Lemon

August 7, 2010

Zucchini with marinated Tomatoes

Olive Oil poached Salmon with Lemon

Sometimes I crave simple, clean, healthy food. Sometimes I need simple, clean, healthy food, in order to detox myself from the previous day, the entire week, or even a month of debauchery. How in the world do professional food critics do it? Bite and Spit?

You should know by now, I also crave a good bowl of queso with salty tortilla chips and a stacked frito pie. For the record, I’ve not had my favorite bowl of queso (Velveeta, 1 can hot Rotel, 1 can Cream of mushroom soup) in such a long time. I feel that is progress.

This un-complicated meal of Salmon with zucchini was a nice follow-up to the previous night’s dinner at Murray’s Circle which was blandly decadent.. I definitely need the balance of healthy food in my life. Whether it be a fresh juice (cabbage, carrot, ginger, strawberry) juiced at home. Or a dinner free of meat and carbs…and, of course, a bit of bone marrow thrown in for good measure….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

