Skip to content

Detours, blindfolds, Prosecco; Another night at Aziza

February 12, 2011

Aziza is my favorite restaurant in San Francisco. There, I said it. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. There just isn’t any place better (in my mind). Aziza is phenomenal. That’s just my opinion.

I’ve written about the brilliance that is Aziza several times and you can read about those several times here. I’m not going to go on and on again, about how I think Aziza is:

absolutely incredible, mind-blowing, intoxicating, perfect, blissful, BRILLIANT, everything right, INVENTIVE, amazing, addictive, skilled beyond belief, boundless, memorable, beautifully haunting, tantalizing, titillating, soulful, comforting, epic, a culinary genius.

I will just offer the pictures from a recent dinner. Though the pictures cannot speak, just know, that everything (to my mind) was out.of this.beautiful.world. My dining companion was equally enchanted. Equally captivated. I know this is far more sublime than I could have possibly imagined. As was the necessity for the blindfold that night.

 

beet

brioche, parsley, goat milk butter, spiced mustard

 

sardine

castelvetrano olive, kohlrabi, walnut

 

mackerel

escabèche, burnt citrus, potato, cucumber, crispy kale


meatballs

jícama, grape, herbs

 

veal

cardoon, shelling bean, charmoula

 

squab

huckleberry, salsify, toasted garlic, seeds, nettle soubric

 

walnut cake

oatmeal, granola, coffee, cranberry

 

chocolate cremeux
cranberry, meringue, crispy sugar cone bar and Happy Birthday

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

